“Gators in Kansas and other Hazards of Modern Farming”

Sal has been working the farm for years to earn his stake, but rising water and invasive species threaten to take it all away.

“Gators in Kansas and other Hazards of Modern Farming” appears in the anthology Uncommon Lands: A Collection of Rising Tides, Outer Space and Foreign Lands currently available in paperback and ebook at most online book retailers.

UnCommon Lands presents 20 unique depictions of fantastic places and alien landscapes. These stories of the human (and inhuman) experience transcend time and place and will transport you to worlds you’ve never imagined. Including new and veteran voices, our UnCommon Authors bring you stories which span multiple genres, but hold together on a framework of quality storytelling and a solid theme. UnCommon Lands reminds us that where we are from isn’t as important as where we are going.

Available at: Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Google Books, Indiebound

Rising Water series

This episodic anthology of near future short stories, similar to Black Mirror or Close Encounters before it, follows everyday characters into a world challenged by accelerating technology and inevitable climate change.

Each story stands alone, but together they paint a picture of what the world might be, just around the corner.

“Grief Protocols”

The first installment of the Rising Waters series. Rickette wasn’t prepared for the call. He’d carefully compartmentalized each part of his life, both physical and online, but when he is forced to return home his worlds suddenly collide. He’s never had to carry a casket before, and he never expected he’d be burying more than his mother.

Available at: Amazon

“Stealing Air”

The second installment of the Rising Waters series. In a not so distant future, air has become monetized. Big Pharma profits off lung medicines, while the Breathable industry profits off craft brewed designer air. When a crew of scrappy skaters intercept a convoy of pharma trucks this incredible heist story rises to new heights, taking one profiteer on a journey no one could of expected.

Available at: Amazon

“The Toxicity of Water”

The third installment of the Rising Waters series. The flood took almost everything from Hunter. Everything except his inheritance. If he can only get to it before the other scavengers.

Available at: Amazon